This site would not be possible (see here) without the generous financial donations made by the following, to whom the National Agromyzidae Recording Scheme is extremely grateful;

Aideen O’Doherty, Alastair Fitter, Andrew Cunningham, Andy Salisbury, Charles Griffiths, Colin Le Boutilier, Daniel Blyton, Dave Brice, David Clements, David Fotheringham, Graham Moates, Helen Kirk, Ivan Perry, James Emerson, Jan Read, Jenny Parsons, Jill Parsons, Jonathan Fox, Josie Hewitt, Laurie Evans, Lin Hawthorne, Lynn Warrington, Mark Wilson, Owen Lonsdale, Paul Beuk, Peter Ridland, Phil Baron, Phil Collins, Paul Gatt, Rob Edmunds, Scotty Dodd, Stephen Bungard, Steve Liversedge, Steve Robbins, Tim Hodge, Tom Shields, Tony Davis, Tony Irwin and the many anonymous supporters. The scheme is extremely thankful for the grants awarded by the British Entomological & Natural History Society and Yorkshire Naturalists’ Union to help fund this website .

The National Agromyzidae Recording Scheme is also very thankful to the following for kindly allowing their illustrations and/or photographs to be used within this website;

Adam Parker, Aideen O’Doherty, Alex Warrington, Amanda Jackson, Andrew Billington, Andy & Melissa Banthorpe, Ben Scott, Ben van As, Birgit Knudsen, Buzz Clark, Chris Ivin, Christopher Iles, Connor Warrington, Daan Dekeukeleire & Jonas Mortelmens, Darwyn Sumner, David Gibbs, David Gould, Dean Stables, Dick Belgers, Dmitry Gavryshin, Dr A Biddle, Dr Willem Ellis, Fera Science Ltd, George Tordoff, Graeme Davis, Graham Calow, Graham Moates, Graham Rotheray, Graham Watkeys, Graham Wenman, Gyorgy Csoka, Hallvard Elven, Hans Arentsen, Hans Henrik Bruun, Charley Eiseman, Iain Outlaw, Ivan Perry, James Emerson, James Lindsey, Janet Graham, Jari Flinck, JC Koster, Jean-Yves Baugnee, Jenny Seawright, Jenny Vickers, Jere Kahanpaa, Joanne Warrington, John Coldwell, John Day, Jon Mortin, Jonas Hansen Tchikai, Juergen Kappert, Julia Guglya, Keith Bland, Ken Alminde, Klaus Rassinger, Linda Kjaer Thomsen, Lynn Warrington, Manuel Lopez, Dr Margaux Boeraeve, Mark Wilson, Dr Michael von Tschirnhaus, Milos Cerny, MJ Hatfield, Morrie, NatureSpot, Neil Fletcher, Niels-Jan Dek, Norma Malinowski, Ole Bidstrup, Dr Owen Lonsdale, Paul Kiddle, Paul Parsons, Peter Ridland, Peter Smith, Pierre Duhem, Professor Sir Charles Godfray, Renko Usami, RHS/Andrew Halstead, Rob Edmunds, Rob Knell, Robert Heckford, Robert Homan, Rodney Monteith, Royal Entomological Society, Rui Andrade, Sally Jennings, Sam Buckton, Sam Thomas, Seth Gibson, Simon Haarder, Simon Huges, Stephane Claerebout, Stephanie Boucher, Sue Taylor, Sue Timms, NHM London, Thomas Sobczyk, Tim Hodge, Tom Murray, Ton Van Haaren, Tony Davis, Tracy Feldman, W. Billen, pflanzenbeschaustelle, Weil am Rhein,, Walther Gritsch and Yvonne Engmann.

Useful links

Anatomical Atlas of Flies : A comprehensive glossary of anatomical parts

British Entomological & Natural History Society : Promoting and advancing research in entomology

British leafminers : Covers all British leaf-mining taxa.

Dipterists Forum : The Society for the study of flies. : An interactive website for dipterists from all continents dealing with all aspects of dipterology.

iRecord : The recommended platform for submitting wildlife observations (see ‘Recording Agromyzidae‘).

Selected Agromyzidae literature

A selection of Agromyzidae literature can be found here.